The Beginning


 

lock-2 (1)

Welcome to my blog!

Time to get started!  I’ve had the writing bug for as long as I can remember and I’m just now diving in (maybe one or two toes at a time).  Ok.  Sometimes it takes me a little while to act on that beautiful divine guidance we all know and love.  At any rate, let’s bust the lock clean off of those beautiful red doors and see where this takes us.  It should be fun!!!  =)

I feel as if I’m on the edge of so many amazing, sacred adventures as the tendrils of spirit entwine with my soulful experience here.  I’m hoping to find a balance between my highest expectations (and, yes, they are indeed high) and just being open to allowing the flow.

I find myself encouraged by the beautifully haunting posts of my poetic husband (http://yourawesomenesscoach.wordpress.com/ ).  I will be blessed if my posts come anywhere near to touching so many amazing hearts of such beautiful readers.

Depending on “my fancy”, you can expect any and/or all the following:

~ heartfelt stories ~
~ beautiful poetry ~
~ favorite inspirational quotes ~
~ thoughts and experiences on spirituality ~
~ the joy of psychic mediumship ~
~ random puns ~
~ rolling laughter ~
~ heart open love ~
~ hopes / dreams / wishes / travels ~
~ recorded guided visualizations ~
~ etc., etc., etc. ~

This will be a space of flow and an open opportunity for my amazing “inner critic” to take a break.  So, if you’re looking for a blog that celebrates all that is right/write with grammar, punctuation, rules, etc., you’ll have to look somewhere else.

It is my hope that this blog will serve as a chronicle of my journey and our adventures in this amazing life.  My commitment is to living a juicy, bodacious life full of joy in every realm.  I welcome you and urge you to share your own stories of “bodacious-ness”.

Don’t be shy…tell me all about it!

images (7)

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

~  Marianne Williamson

 

6 thoughts on “The Beginning

  1. Love that I stumbled upon your blog! The fact that I drew the cursor over your photo and it said Cat, made me smile and pulled me onto your page–and now I see why! Looking forward to reading more of your light. Keep shining. xo

    Like

  2. I cannot express the amount of joy that resonates through me, but I’ll try! On April 18th, we will be ‘married’ for 28 yrs., and in this time, we have experienced so many things, ups and downs, highs and lows. I’d take all of the ‘so-called’ negatives again and again to be where I am today, with you! The pride I have inside, watching you become the authentic women you are, sharing your God-given talents, gifts and abilities with all. You are, without a doubt, a spark within my soul, my wing’woman’, in this fanfreakintastic journey called life. A JUICY, BODACIOUS one at that! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me...

